You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elon Musk On Joe Rogan, But This is What Mass Media Focuses On

in #blog6 years ago

Thank you so much for this post, I'm resteeming it! You said it all. I love the Joe Rogan podcast and when I got that notification I was so excited! It had finally happened. Two people that I really admire having a great conversation.
Of course it's not at all surprising that the media would focus on the "marijuana incident", it's much more "interesting" or "relatable" to the average person I guess. I don't even get upset anymore at these things because I've lowered my standards when it comes to the media, and what they think deserves the most attention. It's ridiculous, and boring as fuck to mention something like smoking weed, out of all the things that could have been said, but that's just how it is. Just think about what kind of people pay attention to mass media, they really enjoy news like that. The media knows what they're doing;)
We saw the interview, and we enjoyed it, and we respect the hell out of those two, like so many others that tuned in, so I think that's all that matters.
Great post.

Sort:  

It's all good exposure for Joe Rogan's show at least. As for the MSM, they continue to embarrass themselves and nothing can be trusted anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65650.34
ETH 2646.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87