Our first Christmas in our new home

in #blog5 years ago

This is our first Christmas in our new home

It has been an eventful year. We built our house and finally got to move in 10 months ago, so this is our first Christmas in our new home. So when I was out tonight and saw this ornament I had to get it for our tree.

Screenshot_2018-12-14-21-38-16-1.png

We found it while picking up lights for the tree

As our lights got misplaced in our move. So once we got back home we decided to decorate the tree. Yes I know the bottom is not decorated. The reason why is our dogs and cats mess with the ornaments on the bottom branches sonwe just leave the bottom bear cause in a week it would be anyways.

Screenshot_2018-12-14-21-38-50-1.png

It is finally starting to feel like Christmas

I normally put the tree up the day after Thanksgiving but I couldn't find our tree. Finally I found it in the garage at my father-in-laws. As we own part of the property since he passed away and use the garage to store stuff we don't need all the time till we build our garage. Was glad to find it as I was getting sad it was not up yet. But now I am ready for Christmas with my tree up now.

social media done right updated (1).jpg

Sort:  

One of my 2019 Resolutions (which I've already started) is to celebrate Christmas all year long. Of course, I already do but have just decided to be more obvious about it by making it official. If you click on the link I'm sharing here and then click on the second red-colored hyperlink you see there, you will find an even more elaborate celebration, even though I'm going to be adding more to this one as well -- and I have plans to celebrate here at Steemit, too!!!

https://www.writing.com/main/view_item/item_id/2178215-Everyday-Christmas

One more thing: Time has flown by so quickly this year that I can hardly believe you've been in your new home for that long!!! The ornament is beautiful and one you'll still cherish when you're even older than I am now!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28