I had a really great night, steemit came up a lot

in #blog6 years ago

Tonight was a really great night

@charisma777 came over this evening and we left from my house to grab a bite to eat. I wasn't paying attention but @charisma777 was and heard someone discussing money and said to them "Steemit" and he asked what? So we explained to the group what steemit is. Then we got talking about what we do and he is a DJ in the same area where I am a photographer so here is to networking magic. I have a feeling we will see him on this platform and I hope that some of his brides and grooms he DJ's for decides to check me out for affordable wedding photos. As I really want to break into wedding photography. I don't mind working for less money to get a portfolio of wedding photos. So I am glad @charisma777 was paying attention. We exchanged business cards I am hoping that this leads to some additional photography opportunities.

20180719_192732.jpg

The concert

When we first got there we sat down but it wasn't long before we were crowded out, and felt like people were not respecting our personal bubbles. So we decided to pick up and move spots. Which turned out to be really good for us. We were around very entertaining people to say the least. I am sure they were on something other than alcohol as they were basically dry humping each other. My bet is they were on Molly, and mixing with alcohol it wasn't very long before one of the girls was puking and hauled off to the concerts drunk tank. We didn't see her the rest of the night.

20180719_204706.jpg

Shortly after Kesha came on

A group of three mothers starting talking to us. We started talking about steemit and photography, they took my card and told me they will be getting a hold of me for photos and they want to hear more about steemit when it isn't so loud. But I think it is cool how conversations about steemit can pop up in all kinds of places. The music was good, but the conversations were even better. I got to help my best friend celebrate her birthday a little early, got to listen to music and got to talk about my favorite social media platform. What could make for a better night? Ending it with a post???

social media done right updated.jpg

Sort:  

that was an awesome time! I'm glad you won the tickets and thought of me! I needed some healing, although it didn't come in the way i thought it would, laughter was in this case and so it seems in all cases truly the best medicine!!!

Looks like you both had much fun :-) 👌

Yep conversations with no steemit members makes fun. I could bring 3-4 people to register here too 😀

Congratulations @tecnosgirl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hmmm loking awsm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34