Burn center update about my mom Warning old graphic photos included

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Today my mom had another Burn Center appointment.

For those who have missed it. My mom has seizures and back in March she had one while cooking and ended up with a nasty nasty burn. We have been going back and forth for months to the Burn Center along with her attending physical therapy 3 times a week to try to recover.

Today she recieved great news if she keeps progressing the way she is at her next appointment 6 weeks away it will be three months before she will have to go back and they think she will be completely done by March of 2019. Her range of motion is so much better.

Screenshot_2018-09-24-20-01-45.png

Screenshot_2018-09-24-20-01-48.png

Screenshot_2018-09-24-20-01-51.png

This was very scary when it happened

My mom has hurt herself before having a seizure but never anything like this. Warning the next photos are graphic if you have a weak stomach close out of this now. Back in March when I was told she needed to go to the burn center I had no clue how bad it was till I got her to the burn center. Once there and her bandage was unwrapped I saw how bad it really was. I never thought anything like this could happen. I worry about my mom a lot but this never crossed my mind. But now I know this is also something else to worry about with my mom and her seizures.

20180330_183731.jpg

20180330_183739.jpg

20180330_183744.jpg

After the skin graft it started healing pretty quick

Well except on area on her middle finger but the rest was healing nicely and once the nasty scab fell off the area on her middle finger it finally started to heal good too.

Screenshot_2018-06-27-11-35-21.png

Screenshot_2018-06-27-11-35-25.png

Today seeing this is what my mom's hand looks like

Not bad considering how it looked at the end of March. I am glad she is recoverying nicely. I hope she never has to suffer from anything like this ever again.
Screenshot_2018-09-24-20-01-54.png

Screenshot_2018-09-24-20-01-58.png

social media done right updated (1).jpg

Sort:  

Good healing! Tell you sweet Mother to stop roasting herself! Lavender oil is my go to on burns, but this one was BAD! I also use comfrey to speed healing.

I am very glad the grafts did so well! R.O.M. is important right now!

:D

She has been using a CBD lotion on it and it has worked wonders on healing it.

CBD is good, my sister uses it a lot. I use comfrey because it is the most powerful herbal healing accelerant. The healing your Mom has experienced is impressive, and I glad to see the Range of Motion being pushed well!

That was a pretty serous burn, she has done well!

:)

This was one horrific burn. I am so glad she is doing so much better and that she is getting her ROM back. That is so important. It is a scary thought of how quickly these things can happen. My grandson has seizures and it is something I worry about with him.

Induction cooktops can prevent this

It's amazing what skin grafts and therapy can do.

Hopefully, there will soon be a time when the government stays out of our bodies and your mom might also be able to quit having her seizures. You think?

Hopefully I am taking her tomorrow to get some Charlotte's Web. I woke up today feeling just as good as yesterday.

So happy to hear that!!! You're too young and have too much to do to be hurting so much. Your mom became seizure-free for enough years to get a lot of enjoyment out of her improved quality-of-life and job opportunities, but I know she, you, I, and others would love to see her become seizure-free again and have it last this time around. I hope the Charlotte's Web will be a step in the right direction...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05