The Last Ride of the Year

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, nice to talk to you more often now that I have time.
Today was one of those days you get before the real Winter begins (the Winter is coming), and I am a kind of person that takes every ray of the Sun like it's my last. Something between a cat and a cold blooded creature, I need Sun to survive (we all do, but I need it more, ok?). This Saturday was no exception.

Before storing my bike in garage for the Winter I had to take it for one last ride, by the river. A proper goodbye is needed after an amazing rides we had this Summer. We had to transport my bike from our home town to Belgrade, and let me tell you it's one of the best decisions we made. Hot days, traffic jams, fuel and parking are no problem when you have a bike.

0-02-04-fd93ab2051b223bbf219dd7375357c904c40a1b30b6245e3fc4b205807f82c8f_full.jpg

As you can see it's not a "muscle bike", rather small one, without much power, but I feel powerful on it! There is something about bikes that gives you that sense of freedom and rush (maybe the fact that there is only your clothes between you and the concrete). My goal is to learn how to ride and buy a bigger bike in next few years, so we can travel for some longer distances. It goes great with my adventuress character, and I think it's going to be a perfect match to keep my "wild side" awake.

Wind in your hair and a few bugs in your mouth, there is no such feeling like riding a bike.
After an hour of wandering around, we had enough, the Sun was starting to fade, so we decided to have some coffee on the shore of the river, watching the sunset.

And then like Lucky Luke ride in to the sunset home (and let me tell you he didn't have an easy task riding while the Sun is at that weird angle).

But that's life, and I look forward to every moment of it (just as long it's Sunny).

With love,
Tamara

Sort:  

Looks good. I finished my season one month ago. It's very sad right now, because i want to ride :)

That is sad, but there is always next year :D

makes me want to get my bike out, but it's about 20 degrees (F) here, so that isn't happening. Good write up!

Next year then! Thank you!

That bike fits you extremely well, @tamacvet :)

Thank you @lighteye , you are too kind!

It has always been my wish to own a bike and ride long distances on it, I have imagined the wind in my hair a lot of times but I am Nigerian and female, my mom would kill me if she knew I think things like this. 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁 it's too risky down but nonetheless I would get one in a few years.

Girl power! Thank for stopping by!

thanks for sharing

Nice bike

Thanks! I dobrodosla :)

What's the furthest distance you've traveled on this bike?

Not very far, just to the next town, something like 20 km :) But it's such a convenient thing to have for the city traffic! I would travel much more than 20 km in one day in Belgrade!

Very cool!! You look good on that bike!!
I feel the same way, but for me it's golf. My friend and I will use every last sunny (even partly) day to stretch the golf season as long as we possibly can. Then we have to put the clubs away for winter. I know the feeling!!
Great post!!Following you!! :-D

Thank you!
I understand you completely, I am a summer child!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20