Steemit - An Undiscovered Pot of Gold!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

This is a @the-future inspired post. For his post, click HERE

Image Source

I used to have Facebook, but eventually, I deactivated my account due to its "Big Brother-ish" tendencies. There's just simply too much controversy with it. When explaining to people my reasons, it is like talking to a "wall". 

The question I like to ask is - Why do you really use Facebook?

Usually, the answers I get are the obvious ones: 

Interacting with people

Sharing memories

Seeing how other people progress in life

Storing my "PHOTOS" online, in the case of losing my device

The last bullet always catches my attention. I know of many people who use Facebook for like literally the WHOLE day, in fact, they have turned it into their BLOGS. Sweet, how many out of the MILLIONS on Facebook does have the opportunuiy to make money? Its a very few. What's worse is that, I know of NO ONE who actually made cash within my surroundings.

Steemit is so WOW!!!! I salute blockchain technology. The people who have made Facebook their "Blog" can like do it here and get paid. Steemit is also a platform which allows one to interact with people of DIVERSE backgrounds. Steemit may not be too popular now, but cryptocurrency hasn't been understood as well. Steemit is a FUTURISTIC! platform. 

A Mr. Experience Article

Sort:  

Excellent very good article@ sthumacher

Thank you, I am honoured.

I thought of this too, tbh i do not even know if i want steemit to be mainstream. I think steemit is a wonderful platform with wonderful people and i am scared that too many people will ruin it. I mean i definitely do not want most people from facebook here. Hopefully it will get popular and get even better.

I assume that this is a platform where you get "fresh-air, with new people, unlike the people that you are used to?

Another thing, too many cooks do spoil the broth...

Well no, its more about the content of the people. There is so much quality content on Steemit and everyone is uplifting, trying to help each other out. As you said in your post, sometimes talking to people on Facebook, is like talking to a wall. I feel like since its rather hard to find and use this platform, you need some knowledge in crypto currency etc. , people are a lot more thoughtful of what they say and i really like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14