Time to change the car

in #blog6 years ago

It will be a sad week for me this week as I'll be saying goodbye to my old car. For the past year I've been driving around in a 2006 BMW 325i Tourer. A fantastic car for lugging the dog, kids and all of their accessories around in. I was driving around 20 miles a week when I bought it, unfortunately it isn't very economical and isn't suitable for the 1500 or so miles I drive on a monthly basis these days.

So, I've had to bite the bullet and got myself a nice sensible family hatch back. I chose a diesel Ford Mondeo. I'm not a fan of diesels due to the particulates but couldn't afford a petrol equivalent to buy or run.

20180120_172027.jpg

AJ12HFK_11.jpg

It doesn't have sat nav but I have that on my phone. The stereo is pretty good which is a bonus as I listen to it a lot. It will also cost me a fraction of my current car to run. It's also incredibly roomy which is great for the kids in their booster seats.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71