[Blog] The spirit of holidays or something else?

in #blog6 years ago

As 2017 end is approaching with fast steps so does the Christmas and all the merry spirit that comes with it.

In this period I'm not feeling that well. It seems that all my jolly attitude is gone. My motivation, my optimism, my energy. All gone. Like they are sucked by a black hole, a black hole that's feeding with happiness and leaves behind a gray and cold world.

I don't know why I feel like this. I'm always feeling like this around the end of the year.

Maybe it's because is the end of the year and my head is filled in plans for the next year.

Maybe it's because everyone is talking only about Christmas and they are shoving into your face their happiness and they scream "LOOK AT ME HOW HAPPY I AM!".

I'm not sure what this feeling is. But is sucks. I'm not feeling like myself. Everything is out of order and I'm feeling like a mess. Just like my room is right now. I'm not in the mood to even clean my room. I'm not in the mood to write, or to read or to even go outside my house. If I didn't had to go to office I'd probably stay in the house the whole time. I wouldn't even go grocery shopping. I'd just order some pizza or something.

That was my little rant for a Saturday evening. I hope that this will pass with a good sleep.

See you in a sunny day.

and maybe I should clean my room as well

Sort:  

Yes, you should, because a clean room or a clean house helps to get a clean head. I hope you will notice that doing that will help you because when you don't do it (or something else that needs to be done) you will find yourself more miserable in the evening because you have done nothing. So help yourself (nobody else will) and get out of that chair.
And, before you know it, it's January!!

Thanks for the pep talk :). I hope to feel better in the morning after a good sleep.
And yes, a clean room is always better. I've noticed the difference in mood when I do it all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77