[Blog] I feel like I'm broken

in #blog6 years ago

The last couple of days were crazy to me. I've been so tired that I was feeling myself almost falling asleep in front of my desk. My whole daily cycle seems to be broken and somehow I feel like I'm lost in the chaos of my daily life.

But there's no one to blame for this but me. I've placed myself in this kind of situation, taking too many things on my plate at once. I have a good reason for it as well. I realised that when I'm under a lot of stress, I manage to grow and I manage to get on top of everything. Eventually.

It's risky. But it's a high risk, high reward gamble.

And this is why I feel like I'm broken. The common sense it says to me that I should stop. I should chill and take is slow. But there's another little voice that is telling me to go forward. Because diamonds are created under pressure (lame term of comparison, but efficient nonetheless).

It's mostly about ownership. And doing the best version of myself I can be. I know I can do it. I believe I can. And, more over, I'm still standing and kicking ass.

I feel like haven't made a lot of sense with this post. But I felt the need to share this feeling with you as well. Not everything must be enlightening or written from a high moral ground. Sometimes it can be just a good old sharing post.

Image source:Pixabay

Sort:  

I agree that sometimes you need a little pressure and stress over your shoulders but better take a break if you feel like broken. That's a sign that you also need to keep it in control or you may lose it and it's really not nice when you get in depressions or other such feelings.. take care and feel better soon! :)

Never be Upset, good day will comeback soon..!

Life is the name of winning from pain and sorrow...
Pray for your good life....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76