One Day as a Shark: Day 14,966steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog4 years ago


Fasted for a whole day!


Although I'm not doing the Carnivore 75 Hard challenge anymore, I'm still doing the same things I was doing while I was doing the challenge. Most days, I'm still sticking to one meal a day. Today, I actually intended to eat lunch while I was at work, but I went out to get some burger patties and ended up bailing on that plan when I realized it was taking too long and that I would most likely never be able to get food, eat it, and get back to work all within 30 minutes. Sometimes, I wish I had an hour-long lunch hour, but considering I don't actually eat lunch most days, I'm generally fine with just 30 minutes.

(Unsupported //ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ss&ref=as_ss_li_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=sharkmeppard-20&language=en_US&marketplace=amazon®ion=US&placement=B00B58A0OC&asins=B00B58A0OC&linkId=a9d63f430dd399e0950352f88ba511d7&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true)

Today, I got a burger press delivered from Amazon as well as some pre-cut papers to separate the patties. While I was once someone who thought that burger presses were pretty unnecessary, I've changed my tune a little bit as I've wanted to start making burger patties in bulk to either keep in the fridge as eat over the course of a few days or to put in the freezer for use in the future.

(Unsupported //ws-na.amazon-adsystem.com/widgets/q?ServiceVersion=20070822&OneJS=1&Operation=GetAdHtml&MarketPlace=US&source=ss&ref=as_ss_li_til&ad_type=product_link&tracking_id=sharkmeppard-20&language=en_US&marketplace=amazon®ion=US&placement=B07XTLWQR2&asins=B07XTLWQR2&linkId=c04a145868920360084c2181c7e6dcab&show_border=true&link_opens_in_new_window=true)

This way, when beef is on sale in general or marked down for quick sale because the best-by date is approaching, I can buy more of it make burger patties that are all the same shape and size. They really do seem to cook up a little better when they're consistent like that.

My meal today was five of the burger patties that I made, eight scrambled eggs, and six slices of bacon. The burgers and the eggs had cheese on them. I'm back on the cheese wagon, for better or for worse. I just love the stuff too much to give up, apparently.

Sleepy Shark...

If only I'd slept for 1/4 as long as I fasted! Although I've been pretty good about getting an average of about 7 to 8 hours of sleep every night recently, I got fewer than four hours last night and was pretty tired today. In fact, after I post this journal entry, I'll probably go to bed. Why did I get so little sleep last night? Well, I went to Chicago to see one of my favorite bands, Cult of Luna, play a concert. When I got the ticket (around Christmas time), I was not only unaware that the show was on a Wednesday. My brother bought the tickets and I didn't even look into it, I just assumed it was on a weekend. At the time, I wasn't working the job I'm working now and I didn't have to wake up all that early. I could've gotten the day off at the last job I was doing.

Recommended Viewing

This is a presentation that Brian Sanders, who is making the film Food Lies and hosts the podcast Peak Human, gave to a bunch of food industry people who are used to hearing all of the same biased plant-based messages.

Here's a much deeper dive if you're up for it. This episode was apparently a year in the making. It finally happened and it was as good as you'd expect if you know anything about Allan Savory.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://sharkthelion.com/one-day-as-a-shark-day-14966/



presearch


Get $30 off your first Butcher Box! Grass-fed, grass-finished meat delivered to your door (US only)




Sort:  

Congratulations @sharkthelion! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13