You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 500 followers, almost 1000 SP - Party! And a huge THANK YOU to all charlatans and science-deniers!

in #blog7 years ago

ah yeah, suspicion is well justified - but imo, that's why these questions have to be assessed scientifically, not emotionally.

Yeah, I had a quite famous dispute with an anti-vaxxer that cumulated into these 3 posts:
https://steemit.com/health/@sco/investigating-the-truth-behind-steemtruth-s-truth-part-1-vaccines-do-not-stop-desease
https://steemit.com/health/@sco/investigating-the-truth-behind-steemtruth-s-truth-part-2-vaccines-increase-your-chances-of-catching-infectious-disease
https://steemit.com/vaccines/@sco/investigating-the-truth-behind-steemtruth-s-truth-part-3-vaccines-kill-children

His false claims made me angry enough to put a lot of effort into it^^

Sort:  

Thx for the three articles on anti-vaxxers - well done! I have read them all and I really like your cool and sarcastic style apart from the scientific precision :-D
Nevertheless, I have found some minor language mistakes in most of your articles, some "a"s where there should be "an"s, some minor spelling errors and some past tense where the present perfect would be more appropriate (I hope you don't mind me mentioning this here).
Since I have found all your articles really interesting and entertaining to read, I'd like to offer my service to proofread your articles prior to publication. Since I am a minor steemian I would regard this as a compensation for my small voting power. Just let me know if you are interested, I would be happy to work with you and support you with my skills.
All the best and kindest regards!

Thx a lot for that offer, but I fear I would find an external proof-reading step very tiresome...when I've finished a post, I want to post it^^

What would be great though is if you could read through a freshly posted post and tell me if you found errors. That way I can edit them before they are burned into the blockchain. Are you on discord? If yes I could tell you there when a new post is out.

Hahaha ^^ totally got your point there, I am just the same :-D
Sure, let's do it that way.
You can find me on discord under

WAMP#5190

Looking forward to your next post!

hab dich auf discord als freund geadded. Hab einen neuen post draussen, und der ist superlang, d.h. da sind trotz korrektur sicher ein paar fehler drin geblieben.

Danke ;-)

Okay, habe dich gefunden. Allerdings bringt Discord diese Fehlermeldung:
Discord Error.jpeg
Da ich Discord noch kaum kenne, habe ich keine Ahnung welche der genannten Fehler vorliegen könnten. Kannst Du Dir darauf einen Reim machen?

trete mal einem der channels bei, dann sollte das problem sich erledigen:
die deutschsprachigene Steemit-Community: https://discord.gg/9zFuQQ
Steemstem: https://discord.gg/E2rytD

Gotcha! :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48