I hate long haircuts! I bet my mom she couldn't wash, cut and blow dry my hair in under 30 minutes...

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I have always hated sitting in the hair salon for hours on end. I grew up in one. For the better half of my life my mom worked in hair salons in Malibu and today, she owns one. While I loved to experiment with different cuts and styles, I never had the patience to sit through an entire hair cut, color and blow dry. It would drive my mom absolutely crazy.

My mom was an artist of hair and I never gave her the time she needed to finish her masterpiece. I often would hop out of the chair, hair still half wet and my mom yelling at me, "I'm not finished!" Although my hair has always looked and felt great, I decided to challenge my mom with the ultimate test: wash, cut and blow-dry my hair in 30 minutes or less.

The challenge was on! I had gone about six months without a cut so I really needed one. My ends were out of control and my normally natural locks were wispy at the ends. She briefly washed my hair and conditioned it. I combed it out and set up my DJI Osmo camera on the table to film the remaining 25 minutes.

I edited the video (don't make fun!) on iMovie in a few minutes as I thought it would be a fun share! I hope you enjoy. If you are ever in Malibu, California, check out my mom's salon: Glamifornia Style Lounge.

Sort:  

Bienvenido a Steemit! Este Post puede tener muchos upvotes con la ayuda del King: @dineroconopcion, El cual es un Grupo de Soporte mantenido por @wilbertphysique, @yoenelmundo y 5 personas mas que quieren ayudarte a llegar hacer un Top Autor En Steemit sin tener que invertir en Steem Power.Te Gustaria Ser Parte De Este Projecto?

Welcome to Steemit! This Post can have many upvote's with the help of the King's Account: @dineroconopcion, It's a Support Group run by @wilbertphysique, @yoenelmundo, and 5 other people that want to help you be a Top Steemit Author without having to invest into Steem Power. Would You Like To Be Part of this Project?

Hey, this is really good :) You edited the video well. :D Like the fast forward effect :)

Thanks! I filmed on the DJI OSMO using time lapse

Congratulations @scarlettetidy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48