The eastern wind from hell has returned

in #blog6 years ago

It's so unfair!

Header sunrise

Here I was, thinking winter had ended with a bang, with all of those extra cold days we had. The winds had turned and the sun was shining and things were warming up. Now, weather forcast is talking about eastern winds again and with them comes cold air. We'll go back below 0 this weekend!

So, in preparation I have put a towel and cartboard in front of the window again. Besides that, there's not much else I can do besides keep my blankets close.

It's not too bad today yet, but it's all downhill from here. Things should turn around somewhere next week and I hope they do. I hope this stupid eastern wind will stay away from us from then on and spring will be on its way.

Yesterday, we visited my boyfriend's sister for a little while. She had just gone to visit her husband who isn't in his coffin yet. She's not sure how much longer that will last though. The burial will be on monday.

I'm glad to see she has so many people coming over, because that will keep her distracted a bit.

Later that evening, we watched a new Vikings episode and we went to bed at a proper hour, because we want to be well rested today.

We have a concert to go to this evening. It's really close by. We only have to drive for about 10-15 minutes. My boyfriend's best friend will meet us there, since it's only a small bikeride away for him. I'm looking forward to it!

We don't really have plans for tomorrow. We'll just take it easy and maybe split some wood. There's still plenty of wood to split so it can then dry in the greenhouse and be used to keep us warm next winter.

Maybe I'll do some gaming aswell! I don't think I'll have time for that today though. It's been a while since I played Skyrim and I kinda want to get back into it! I'm sure I'll have time somewhere in the next few days.

Oh, and I've been busy putting away all of the stuff we brought over from my house. I have to say, I'm surprised I'm able to find a spot for everything. I was afraid I would have too much stuff!

Okay, I do have too much stuff, but I also have plenty of room to put it.

Have a good day!




Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter | Twitch | YouTube |Patreon |

My own image used as a header for my blog posts.


Fair warning: Beggars, copy/paste comments and obvious bot comments will get flagged.

Sort:  

I still haven't watched Vikings... this last week finished the new jessica jones season, but steemit and life are keeping me up pretty busy, unfortunately ...

I've only watched one episode of the new Jessica Jones season so far. I guess I'll watch more once my boyfriend is back to work and I'll be bored more. Did you like this new season?

It's different than the first one, but it's really well made in my opinion, full of twists! Trish annoyed me a lot in this season though, once you see it you will understand why

We're in the same position @playfulfoodie, snow is forecast for the weekend here as well. 😱 Not fun at all!
Glad you're getting your boxes unpacked and finding a space for everything. At least that part of your life is moving forward. 😊

Oh no! I hope you won't have too much trouble with the snow.
Aye, I'm so happy we made such big steps with the house :D

It's highly unlikely to be much. Just not looking forward to the cold again. 😢

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98