The day that everything went wrong

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Let me tell you a little story about a boy and a girl who went on a little trip.

Header sunrise

This was a trip they had taken many times before. It was a trip to the boy's home. His old home that is, before he moved in with the girl. This time, all they wanted to do was to put the finishing touches to the house, so it could get sold.

The day started out grey, but by the time they got in the car, it had cleared up and the sun was shining. They stopped for gas and then their trip truly began. They drove over the highway, on their way to their first stop of the day. See, the boy had an appointment made in a city on their way to his home.

The first part was uneventful, but then, the traffic started to slow. Then it slowed some more. Then, it stopped completely. Walking would have been faster. This went on for quite some time, so the boy was late for his first appointment.

After that, they got in the car and drove to the boy's home. After more silly delays, caused by silly people, they arrived in time for the second appointment. Someone was going to come over to fix the leak in his roof. Again.

By then, it was quite hot outside and inside was not much better. The girl was feeling bad because of this and couldn't be of much use.

With no one arriving yet, the boy walked through the house and noticed the boiler was still leaking. This was after he had already had a man over to fix that. The boy and girl's spirits lowered quite a lot.

After waiting for 30 minutes, the boy called the company of the roof fixer, to see what the delay was. It turns out, the man who he had spoken to and made the appointment with, had to rush over to the hospital with his wife only moments after. This meant that no one else knew about the appointment, so no one was on their way over. Spirits sunk lower.

After more confusing and frustrating phone calls, someone was on his way. He arrived, took a look at the problem, and told the boy there was nothing he could do. It was bad construction.

As if their spirits could sink even lower.

The boy fixed things up inside, so there was atleast some protection against heavy, windy rains. He did some painting and then they were done.

There was no house cleaning with this heat and their spirits low. There was no archery afterwards. All they wanted was to go home. They got in the car, drove around a bit to avoid traffic, and went back home.


And that, my friends, is why I say my boyfriend's house is cursed. It does not want him to leave. It does not want him to stay sane. All it wants is to crush his spirit and sanity. Our spirits and sanity.

Yesterday went way different to what we had planned. It went horribly wrong. Again. I hate this house with all my heart by now. We are quite close to breaking point and putting it on the market as is, flaws and all. We just need it to be gone.

The problem with that is, house prices aren't up enough for him to break even, not even close. So it needs all the fixing we can give it as to not lower the price even more.

This fudging boiler needs to get fixed again. And the big problem with all of this is that we have to drive over an hour to get there and we are both still low on energy, due to our burn-outs. Oh, and my boyfriend actually has a job aswell, which already drains most of his energy.

We had pizza delivered yesterday evening. Comfort food for my boyfriend and I honestly had no energy left to do anything else than to sit on the couch. Not that I had done much more than sitting around in a hot house, getting my spirit crushed. Even more so, because this crappy, cursed house is so nasty to my boyfriend.

I hope saturday won't be as hot as yesterday. I honestly can't function with temperatures like that and this crappy, nasty [insert bad words here] house needs to hit the market already!

Anyway, that was my story of yesterday. The ever expanding problems of my boyfriend's house. How was your day?



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


My own image used as a header for my blog posts.


Sort:  

Believe in the good and it will come true!))) I wish you the fulfillment of all your desires))) And remember that we are always with you))))

Thank you very much! You're always good at putting a smile on my face :-)

I hope he is able to fix the boiler, make profit on the house after it is sold and make the girl smile again.

Thank you :-)
There's no way he'll make profit on the house in the current market. All we can do is minimize losses by making it look as good as possible.

Your approach was wrong, you had no beer!

But seriously, I hope you will have good day at the house, where everything just works out or that you find a generous buyer, so you can get this cursed thing out of your life.

Oooh how foolish of us! I will remember that for the next time :D

Thank you. I really do hope we can get more done on saturday and this stupid boiler gets fixed. It's really not a lot that's left, but stuff needs to stop breaking down. I'm getting pretty tired of having to call in professional help all the time, seeing as we don't live close by.

Oh well, this will all just be a horrible tale we tell to entertain people in a few years.

Yeek, it does need to get on the market and it off your hair! I hope you get a sudden turnaround and all goes well!

Thanks! I hope so too. We're getting closer and closer, even if it's at a snail pace :-)

As long as it is getting nearer! Then freedom!

Poor things, I hope the worst is now behind you :))
Let me invite you to see my proud creation:
https://steemit.com/heart/@abcdoctor/to-my-fellowsteemians
Have a great day @playfulfoodie!

Thank you :-)
You have a great day aswell!

Houses can be a lot of trouble indeed, but it sounds like that is a particular troublesome one... Any chance of fixing it up and renting it out to live somewhere else?

We're already living in my house, so his house has been empty for over a year now. It really needs to just get sold, so we don't have to worry about it anymore. Rather sell with a loss than having that constant weight on our shoulder.

We're moving again soon, meaning my house will have to get sold aswell, but that's a problem for a few months later. I also hope it will be less troublesome :D

Complicated situation... I agree there comes a time you'd best cut your losses and move on rather than increase them and plunge deeper into uncertainty. Best of luck to both of you in the coming months! :)

Yeah, most important right now is to manage stress and having to set an automatic extra payment each month is way less stressful than having to worry about a cursed house :-)
Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17