I RODE ONE THE DIAMONDBACK

in #blog7 years ago

I loved the look of this electric bicycle and I would have to rank it in the top 4 of the bikes that I test rode.
All of the bikes I rode had 4 power levels and multiple gears just like a normal bike would have .

.
I rode this Dimonback several times around the large parking lot and it had a lot of power and was a comfortable ride. After test riding these E-bikes I can see one in my future at some point in time. But I have a lot more research and test riding to do before I slap down a couple grand on one.
This bike also required a key to turn the power on . You could still ride it like a normal bike without the key but you had to have the key to turn on the power.


.
WHY I'M LOOKING AT ELECTRIC BICYCLE'S
I enjoy biking on (( green-ways also known as rails to trails )) these are trails made over abandoned railroad lines by the state . Some are pavement some are limestone or gravel and some are even grass or dirt . But after riding for hours and still miles from the car I sometimes would really love to have some help in reaching my car. That's why I have started looking at these Electric Bicycle's . I will be looking at many different brands in my next posts .

Some of these E-Bikes I am not very impressed with but I am just posting them so you can see all the different ones available.
SOME OF THESE BIKES ARE REALLY COOL

Sort:  

I would have to rank it in the top 4 of the bikes that I test rode.

Nice ride!

I've thought about getting an e-bike for a while now.

Like you, I'm often tempted to ride out further than I probably should. And somewhere during the return journey, a bit of regret sinks in.

Would be great to switch on cruise control for a bit!

gigafart I see you know exactly what I'am talking about . And every time it seems like when I head back towards the car the wind is against me . There are so many brands to choose from I had no idea until I started looking at E-Bikes.
Check out this video I just saw it last night on you tube and I have to test ride this one sometime
12,000w KRAKEN 2.0 FAT BIKE 50+ mph

It sounds like a 500 race car when it goes by

otis that is wild

DiamondBack is dangerous!!!

lol yes at speeds of 30mph on a bicycle

Looks like a great bike.... How well do electric bikes brake, when at full speed?

Everything seems to work well

An interesting one with an power on key.
Thanks for sharing. Resteemed.

thanks for the resteeming lichtblick

You are very welcome @otisbrown :-)

You found joy in bike riding and happy riding

Thank you krishatnet

Ohh good some red !

patelincho do you like the red one

Sure i doeven based only on the color :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00