July 3, 2017 - Post of my day

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hello, my name is John, and am still new here, still starting out, and wanted to say a little of how my day went.

I awoke, here, in Alaska, knowing to start my day, I awoke and made my way through my routines, making my bed, preparing myself for departure, and work ready. Here in Anchorage, Alaska, the fall/summer usually is filled with daylight periods with just about 24 hours of sunlight and sunshine, however, it has been about a week or so more, of overcast weather, and light sprinkle/rain mixtures, with some sun. I made my out of my apartment, got midway to the corner cross street, it was raining ever slightly, but the wind was kicking it into my face, causing me to decide to place my eyeglasses into my raincoat. Its maybe only a 3-4 minute walk, to my bus stop.

I proceed to the routine of my pathway, and before arriving to my pickup stop, I find my coupon for a free lunch meal I earned, using my rewards member card I had, and purchased a beverage, for my work shift. I proceeded like usual, and made my way to the bus stop, and awaited, without still my corrective lenses, because of rain. The bus arrives, and I proceed to board, and find my usual seat, and now slowly relax, in a controlled environment now, and out of the rain, and get in tune with the music I've been listening on my phone. I also opened Esteem, with free time to allow myself to now submerse myself with others sharing the good news, discoveries, and news and information to share.

I arrive to my stop, and as I deboard, find out that my glasses are no longer where I had placed them! I asked and was let back on the bus to scan that I may have dropped them, but to no avail, were not in sight. I contacted my family, and they as requested, went searching for my glasses. They searched, but came up empty handed. I also looked after work, asked a few businesses, looked online to the usual websites for community, but likely may check the other businesses in the business park thoroughly, since it may have been turned into any of the local businesses, instead of being found and not given to a business.

I wished I had been more careful, yet, it had happened once before. I haven't given up on knowing its gone, but, also, know tomorrow will be a national holiday, and will await till later, to ask around and view if someone has posted a found item. It may take some time for me to replace them, but I still have my health, and that is what counts above all else.

I will be reporting for work tomorrow, yes, I will be paid two times, double time, but will someday be the employee who will likely be off on holidays, just not this time.

Take care, steem on, vote for your fellow peers, upvote, and resteem and share! Comment if you'd like too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65520.16
ETH 2652.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87