You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 04/04/18> April 15th is a famous date not just because it tax day …

in #blog6 years ago

This is the first I've ever heard of the novel about The Titan, and it is so weird I actually did an online search, as I always try to double check surprising things. Not only is it all spot-on accurate, but Wikipedia has a list of similarities between The Titan and The Titanic - it's astonishing! Apparently the author denied having clairvoyant abilities and said the similarities were due to his extensive knowlege of shipbuilding and maritime trends! There's definitely something fishy in all this.

Sort:  

I seldom look at Wiki but now I'm curious at what all they list so I will check it out, there were other similarities I've mentioned in other replies but I don't like to over load the daily dose with bunches of facts and research. Glad you took the time to read and check for yourself. A lot of what I write is to try and stimulate actions such as yours. Thanks for showing me it actually works.

Thanks for sharing it! Wiki has many flaws, but it can be a useful resource.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65557.91
ETH 2645.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86