You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life's Journey - Where the heck have I been? Part 2 -Lesson 1 - Being "STRONG".

in #blog6 years ago

Great advice. When I first left home, I used to really try and keep my emotions to myself, and I refused to confide in anyone when things went wrong. I wanted to prove I could be strong and independent. Eventually things got really bad, and I allowed myself to confide in my mum. This was a big relief for both of us, and it was the start of the path towards a lot of healing and growth for me.

Sort:  

Well, you can be independent, and strong, but if you are in trouble it is ok to ask for help. We all get in trouble sometimes and we have to realize we don't have to do it alone. We really have nothing to prove. If you can resolve by ourselves that is amazing but if we can't? It is ok to be "weak" and "vulnerable" as long as you working on being STRONG again. Talking about it sure does help. It helps a load of the burden, worry, fears, and concerns.

We have to realize we are NOT ALONE. :)

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences with me. :)

Thank you for your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79