Riffs and Graphs

in #blog6 years ago

Picking up the guitar for the first time in a while again...

...has got my fingers getting pretty sore. I forgot how much it takes to get my fingers back into dealing with those tough metal strings.

guitar-2276181_640.jpg

I've definitely been enjoying it -- and it's been a nice little break from hunching over my computer and working on my RunBurgundy project all night long.

Taking some breaks to get groovy and learn / relearn songs like:

  • Weezer - Island in the Sun;
  • Death Cab for Cutie - I Will Follow You Into the Dark;
  • Modest Mouse - Float On;
  • Arctic Monkeys - Do I Wanna Know?;
  • Foo Fighters - Everlong; Learning to Fly; End Over End; Skin & Bones; The Pretender; Stranger Things Have Happened;

You might notice that I'm a big fan of the Foo Fighters.... They tickle my rock-bone (gross) bigtime.

Anyone have some suggestions for cool songs to learn? I like funk, rock, ska, classics (know a couple Beatles songs) -- all sorts of stuff!

Just needed to take a break and vent a little bit -- learning how to toss together charts in Django w/ Chart.JS has me almost pulling my GOD DAMN hair out...

BUT! I've managed to get a couple things sorted out... Shouldn't be too long until myself and others are bombarding STEEM with split times, run paces, elevation gains, and personal bests.

What kind of data do you find useful for improving on your runs?

What kind of music do you find helps you relax?

What kind of music helps you get dialed into a project?

What kind of music helps you run faster than any other fool out there on the road or trail?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87