Whatever IT is... Maybe I Can Help?

in #blog7 years ago

I've been getting a ton of strange emails lately...

doxxed.png

Security notices, to be more precise

I haven't noticed anything out of the ordinary... until I ran thru my email today.

Apparently somebody or a multitude of people are trying to hack into my accounts.. accounts I don't ever really use.. I don't know what it is they are in search of. I've never really had anything worth value to offer other then what's going on in my brain, pen, paper and whatever resources I use to produce my work.

Honestly, if anybody is up to no good and trying to get in my head.. why not hack into my I HEART RADIO account and switch up my favorites.. hack into my netflix account and add a bunch of weird shxx to my playlist.. hack into my photobook and post dirty ass pictures to get me in trouble.. seriously, if you're trying to get something out of this, at least be productive in some manner..

Don't suck at being a douchebag

Seeing as how I've been dealing with these crypto projects..

I figured I might as well address everybody on here... cause it only makes sense. I mean, who else is more interested in what I have going on in my personal life aside from my friends and family?

So I'm writing this post and asking anyone who might have some questions or concerns about me... ask them in this post or ask me directly...


Whatever IT is you are searching for.. I hope you find it cause I sure as hell don't know what THAT would be. I'm not really bothered about it so much but I am curious to know what can you possibly get out of random accounts like a vape shop, pintrest and fitbit? I mean seriously, fitbit.. what information are you concerned about..

"I don't believe this guy is taking the proper amount of daily steps... THIS GUY IS A SCAMMER"

Maybe it's all in my head.. maybe i'm over analyzing petty coincidences that aren't anything to be concerned about unless of course I'm missing something.. I mean, could I be?

So please.. feel free to ask in the comments section below, hit me up on discord or steemit.chat. If you are just some low life scammer looking for a break.. I hope you break it. Maybe ya can help me by sharing why someone would want access to these random accounts and what information they could steal from me.

It's been a long day.. actually a long week.. this post is a result of that.

Later
-Wally

Sort:  

change all your passwords and forget about it would be my advice....

gotcha.. will do

..but i've forgotten about most of these accounts.. too many lol

Haha this is awesome. I don't get what's up with people wanting to hack people. Hopefully nobody switches all your Netflix on you or screws with your radio playlists.

Fuck off douchebags!!!

It really is dumb that I need to be concerned about security because of steemit and not my real life/job... also, I hope I didn't jinx myself and wind up having my Netflix messed with xD

I agree with you 100%. There always has to be scammers around I guess.

Congratulations @mrwang! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05