You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ever had a -$1 checking account balance, no savings and a credit card debt?

in #blog6 years ago

You don't know what you have until you don't have it. Some people have a certain standard and they don't know how to get away from it. There are plenty people in the world in a worst situation and continue to strive and succeed. I think you have the right mindset to save. More importantly, it's important to constantly look for a way out of your situation to make more money. Maybe become full time!

That's why I love being in the mountains also. Having almost nothing makes you appreciate everything you have. The one time I really felt out of place was when I had a 9 mile hike out of a bad situation because I was physically sick, and had zero food or water. Little to no sleep in over 36 hours. If someone gave me a plate of rice that fell on the floor and scooped it back up, I'd have no problems eating it and being happy. I'd also appreciate the person who picked it up and offered it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28