Hello World!

in #blog6 years ago

Writing the first line of a blog is always a tedious task that looks like trying to reach the sky. You are scared of telling too much or not enough, you are afraid of misunderstanding or overthinking, but most of all, you are frightened by boredom. As a new blogger, I don’t really where to start and I have to admit, I feel like Bilbo on his first journey: excited but strongly unprepared. And that’s where this post takes place, in the beginning of an unknown adventure where you and I will learn more about different topics.

First of all, if you are still reading me, you are awesome! And I think we don’t tell it enough around us. Second, this post takes place as presentation of everything I want to do with this blog. I will try to make everything as clear as possible so you won’t be lost in all the different posts I will make. Third, this is a place of general knowledge. Everybody is human, so am I, which means that I can make mistakes. If I do, don’t hesitate to tell me and explain what is wrong. I will gladly apply modifications to my text if it is proved that I made a mistake (by proof I mean logical explanation with example or source).

Who am I?

My name is Quentin and I am a science communicant per education. I have a master degree in “History, philosophy and mediation of science” and a licence degree in “Physics, option: astrophysics”. But, as life is, I am now a web developer and teacher in JavaScript for kids. I grew up in France until few years ago when I moved to Norway and had a change in career. For those of you wondering how I went from communication to web development, I self taught web development and coding in general since I am 11 (I am now 28). I always wanted to share what I know with everybody, and always wanted to learn more about everything. That’s what this blog is about, sharing my experiences about multiple topics.

What is this blog about?

As I want it to be about experiences and knowledge, I had to make a choice. It was either talking about science or talking about coding. My final verdict is to go for coding in JavaScript as it is something that I am using every single day. I had loads of problems while developing applications or websites, and I will share with you answers I came up with or found on the internet. Maybe, time to time, I will talk about science if I find a news interesting or if I have an urge to explain what quantum physics is about.

Who is this blog for?

Everybody! No kidding, I want this blog to be for anybody who wants to start learning about web development, or wants learn more about it. I am pretty sure that some hardcore web developers will find something to say, but that’s the purpose of it! We are all here to learn more about everything, even me. The only thing to remember is to have fun and enjoy those minutes/hours of reading.

How is it organised?

For now, there is not a definitive organisation scheme. But, as for now, I can tell you that you will be able to see multiple posts being part of a same series, helping you to understand more about a huge topic. I will try to make the tags as precise as possible so you won’t get lost. Same goes for the titles: they will directly tell what the post is about (and no “you won’t believe what I found” kind of crap).

Now what?...

Well, if you arrived just when this post was published, I am sorry to tell you that you can’t read anything else for now as I am actually writing the first series of post about JavaScript. If you are not part of this category, lucky you! You can now go read the different post I made, maybe starting by the introduction du JavaScript series. This will teach you the different aspects of coding with JavaScript. If you already know that, maybe you will find your happiness in the tutorials and answers to many problems available in the posts.

I wish you a great time learning more about JavaScript and coding in general. Hope having some news from you all!

Quentin


Originally posted on Play With JavaScript. Steem blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Great post! I look forward to reading more from you. Good luck on steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82