Guess Who’s Back, Everybody?

in #blog4 years ago

It’s been a long while since I’ve posted here.

I came to Steemit three years ago in the hopes that I’d be able to make money by sharing the things I love. I mostly partook in writing contests held by @originalworks and sometimes even wrote reviews of some of my favorite shows and movies. After a while, though, I haven’t really gotten much money from these posts, so I pretty much just gave up trying to make money here. I’m hoping to give this a second go, though.

Part of the reason I didn’t make much money last time was because I didn’t post that frequently outside of the writing contests. What I’m hoping to do this time around is post more frequently and especially about the stuff I like more often. Even if I still don’t make a lot of money from individual posts, I still want to make an effort to stay longer, especially if it means making a lot more money in the long run.

I’m also hoping to dip my toes in some data journalism. This will probably be less frequent than other stuff I plan on posting here, but it’s definitely something I plan on looking into.

In the mean time, expect something new from me soon. It’s good to be back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51