I gave my dad a chunk of moon

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Today was my dad's birthday. I was thinking for a while about a gift for him but couldn't think of anything good. He always loved everything about the Apollo space missions so I thought something related to that would be nice.

I gave him the moon

I found a company that sells moon land to people. The owner of this company claimed the moon's land in the 80's and is selling the property by the acre ever since. It is highly questionable if this claim is a legal act. I must say, however, an acre of moon costs around 25 USD and is a fun little gift. I bought my dad one acre of moon land, and he was very excited!

Here is a picture of the Lundar Deed he received stating his ownership:
Screen Shot 2018-03-03 at 14.01.07.png

The location of his property is shown with a dot in the picture below:
Screen Shot 2018-03-03 at 14.10.57.png

Maybe one day it turns out to be a great investment, maybe it will be totally worthless. Who knows :)

Thanks for reading my stuff!

Sort:  

Heh, I was going to say, by who's authority did they claim the moon? Wouldn't they at least have to go there and plant a flag or something to claim it? Hey, it's still a fun gift.

Wait! That's my plot of land! I bought that three years ago! ;)

Haha, yeah, it could give some interesting situation possibly in the future. I'm sure that there are some people that will put effort into getting their (supposed) rights :)

I've been getting pretty worked up about this. I'm just going up there right now so that people will stop squatting on my MOON PROPERTY!!!

;)

I bet it's a scam by space X to sell flights to the moon :)

Happy birthday dad. You have great son!
:-)

Thank you, I'll tell him! :)

Definitely a unique gift and you're right 'Who knows?'

Yeah, it's one to remember if you ever need gift inspiration :) Thanks for reading my stuff!

That's awesome!!! One day, like crypto, it might be worth a ton - who knows!!! Or else highly contested...

Haha yeah, who knows! Although I just bought it as a novel gimmicky gift. For which it is perfectly doing its job i think :) Thanks for reading my stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62