You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossroads of the Heart: Who is @d-pend, Really?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I'll say this is a wonderful post, @d-pend. How open should we allow ourselves to be? It is not a contract we sign, and then we have homework and deadlines. Let it flow; I mean, we only owe openness to ourselves and so it'll extend to others and everything we do.

Honest writing is sometimes just honest writing, honest art, a fictional self, a transient alter ego. It's like a journal of the soul. If you have not done it yet, I suggest if I may, try being someone else from once in a while. You'll find out once and over again, "someone else" is all people including ourselves. But tou know that already.

Refreshing post, @d-pend. Thanks for sharing.

Cheers! To honest writing :D

Sort:  

Intriguing comment, @marlyncabrera. The power of honesty is very great. Embracing ourselves authentically leads to a more meaningful life and better relationships with those "other-selves" that are magnetized by that same honesty.

I appreciate very much your taking the time to reply, and also thank you so much for the detailed feedback you've given several of my pieces. I regret that I have not responded to them properly, but I always read them closely :-)

Cheers to honest writing, indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58948.02
ETH 2507.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47