Decluttering Journey

in #blog5 years ago

Declutter with Me.jpg

After I did my retreat journey, I spent the first until 3rd of January cooling off. I tried to go outside slowly, contacting all of my family wishing them a great year ahead. Then, on the 4th of January, I went to visit my friends in town. I stayed there, catching up with their life and somehow I felt drained already. Then, the next day, I traveled to see one of my parents. I was barely sleeping and working for 28 hours. I felt exhausted.

On Monday, I returned to my place again like the next day I had to travel again to visit other parents. Due to sleep deprivation, I slept soundly and almost missed my train. I was running as fast as I could. Glad, I didn’t miss my train.

I hopped off the train with one thing in mind only, ‘ spreading my minimalism to my family.’ So, shortly, after putting off my luggage, I opened the fridge and started cleaning it

I will let you peek into another minimalism journey. But this time, it involves more of my family members instead of myself. I am ruthless when I throw things and decluttering because I have a solid understanding of things and possession. However, since it’s not only about me, It’s been challenging for the past three days.

I don’t want to be intrusive especially for their belongings but I try to educate them how simpler things would have been if they have minimal item. Besides, I contribute to buying some of the stuff which we have in the house. I will focus on journaling how it felt like getting rid of sentimental items which we might have accumulated for decades.

House is the reflection of our life. If it’s messy on the outside, you can easily guess what’s happening inside.

Stay tuned for my Minimalism journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13