Still mulling away....A change in perspective, changes a lot of things....I'm not a steemyphant, honest!

in #blog4 years ago (edited)

With this 'new perspective' (#newsteem )of how I now see Steem(it), other things also come with that landscape.

IMAG0009.JPG

The first and foremost is the new found enthusiasm to see Steem succeed.
Really.

All the same issues that I argued against are still here - but guess what? -The 'flaws' are not flaws.
They are proof of merit.
(Yeah, I know, this sounds so fucking bizarre, and a 180 degree turn around from me - but it's not - not in the slightest.
You will just have to trust me on this one.
For now, at least.
The facts are the facts, and they are provably true.
(based on my research - thus far -nothing has brought my original findings hypothesis, into question).

My double edged sword...

A/
NOT divulging the 'non secret' will make the user base healthier, long term. For sure. It will maximize the possibility of Steem being successful.
All the information is out there for all to see - there is no magic - but you have to look in the right places.
( and ask the right questions - that's the tricky bit. Get out of your bloody box, will ya?)
IMAG0009.JPG

B/
Divulging the 'non secret' may (or may not), have a negative impact for the user base as whole.

If divulging the 'non secret' works out out be a 'negative' for the user base as a whole, then it will - and by a huge margin - benefit the bigger players , of Steem.

Bigger players/people are already on the negative side (generally), of this - but don't know it yet - or they would already be screaming crying/doing something about it, and in a big way.
(this doesn't have anything to do with the dive in steem price, btw)

IMAG0009.JPG

IF things continue as they are, (me not bringing this info to anyone's attention), then they will stay there in the same position.

Which is nothing but good for the Steem train.

Is it worth the risk to even bother to illustrate my new perspective?.... bearing in mind the potential downside/risk? The bigger the account, the worse it is.(for them).

My intention is not to dangle carrots here , but to try and describe the problem that I'm debating with myself.

AS IT STANDS RIGHT NOW...

It's all good for smaller accounts, with quality posts, lets put it that way.

It's not so good for larger accounts (quality posts or not).

The one big reason to tell of my discovery different way of seeing things, is that for people like @paulag, - @stephenkendal , @whatsup, and some others.... you know, the kind of people that actually know what they're doing - is that the selling point is phenomenal .

PHE-FUCKING-NOMINAL.

I can only presume that they are not aware of it - because if they were, they'd be headlining every post and tweet, with it.( I would anyway).

I would love to impart this info to these guys- if i knew that there was no negative aspects to doing so, I really would.

The one MAIN (only?) reason not to divulge , is the fact that it may alter the behaviors of those that we do not wish to alter.
Why risk upsetting an apple cart that's already heading in the right direction???
(admittedly, it's an apple cart with only one wheel, and the two cows only have three legs between them, but it's still getting there)

IS IT WORTH THE RISK?

It's something I'll have to keep mulling over, I'm afraid. (I cant exactly throw into an open forum, can I?)

Maybe I'm totally wrong about this ,(not the first time) and it would be all good to 'get it out there'?

That being said, it's also a case of 'you can't put the genie back in the bottle'.

Because guess what?

_This genie could be several species of some very pissed off aquatic mammals, screaming that 'it's not fair!' (yup, seriously)

IMAG0009.JPG

One thing is for sure, with this info injected into the consciousnesses of the said pissed off aquatic mammals, 'they' could change it to suit themselves. And very fucking quickly.
I'm not naive.
I do not want to fuck anything up, and I'm a great believer that small people holding power, will do whatever they need to do, to keep holding onto it.

I hope this 'post of total ambiguity' helps to clear up any ambiguity.

The second part of this 'new landscape', I'll leave to a later post....

It is the opposite of ambiguity. (is that a collective sigh, I hear? lol)

If I'm going help with this 'new found enthusiasm' on this platform - then some dead wood needs clearing out and burning.
And I see dead people wood.

Being serious about the success of Steem, means you also need to have the courage to ask some hard fucking questions..
IMAG0009.JPG
(mostly through mockery, and humor, in my case)

Sort:  

Congratulations @lucylin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 26500 replies. Your next target is to reach 27000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

A conundrum of what to do.

Posted using Partiko Android

...to put it mildly! lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85