Happy families and VERY rainy days...

in #blog6 years ago

Today is lashing down with rain here, in SE Asia. I mean 'heavens opened', lashing..

IMAG0398 (2).JPG

....The kind of heavy rain you only seem to get in the tropics..very wet, and pretty warm (around 30 deg C).

Sophie and her Kittens were staying dry on our back porch (her new choice of residence).

IMAG0392 (2).JPG

Then Felix arrived !! (the father - I think, of said kittens).

So then they all cuddled together... So Cute!

IMAG0396 (2).JPG

Sort:  

That is one thing I do not miss about Thailand, the rainy season.
Sawasdee krap.

I'd much prefer rain and heat, than any temp below 25. ..

I'm cold aphobic, or something..

It hit 41 here yesterday, that was a little much for me to be fair.

celsius? - I work in celsius.. Wow -that's hot!

Indeed Celsius bro. Note the time of day also.

P1110561.JPG

What's Up with Men & Cats?

What is the Psychology of a cat guy?

What is the Psychology of a cat guy?

Don't ask me! lol

I love all animals (prefer doggies, naturally). From growing up on a farm I think..
The cats found us. Felix won't even let me stroke him - after 6 months. Still wild.
(but he lets the kittens climb all over him! tskkk!)
Sophie is a softy though..

They are very cute though aren't they?

Well I saw one of your posts, you were beggin for donations to feed the CATS.
Reminded me of some GUYS I came across on The Big Island of Hawaii- in an off the grid area that is now being over run with fresh lava. They were bummin car rides & $ money from paeople- to buy CAT FOOD for the FERAL CATS! One guy even had a Nice DOG that he IGNORED, so as to feed the wild cats. The Dog wanted me To Adopt him & Save him from the Crazy cat guy. If I lived on the Island I would have, But alas, I was just visiting. I was staying in an off the grid cottage on top of an old lava flow for 3 months. I was surrounded by weirdos, Crazy Cat guys, Meth Heads & some Evil Dis-incarnate Entity- who did not want me there & tried to Scare Me away- every time, when the Night came. I shit you not. It really spooked out my travel partner. Who took to wearing an Aluminum foil hat on her head at night. So remote, I could not get cell phone coverage in that spot.

Here is the area we stayed in

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_6e6.jpg

Here is the place we stayed at & a photo of me - so you know what I look like

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_a28.jpg

I almost sent you a few Steem, when you made that post beggin for cat food, NOT.

Well I saw one of your posts, you were beggin for donations to feed the CATS.

...I was being humorous
😂😂

Up until this last month - I was living on 2 bowls of rice and a tin of sradines a day, nearly.
For over three months!
...I don't do begging... (for me or the cats)

...you look like a house?

i'm the woman on the side of the photo. along the right edge

yes....I know.....(sighs)..I was being humorous - again!
lolol

Yup, happy cat family, grateful to not have to be out in the rain.

We're clearly opposite ends of the temperature scale... anything over 25C and I'm just a perpetually sweaty puddle in the corner, panting for air. Not sure how I made it through 20 Texas summers... I remember standing in my driveway one afternoon and it was 112 (that's 44C) and thinking "this is NUTS."

But anyway, cute cat family you have there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23