Construction of 'Bells Manor House' - A progress report...ulog #3

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

My house is coming along...slowly.
Which is fine of course - my problem, as it nears completion, is that I get impatient to finish and paint it - and get it on the table.
Slow is better. Let things stick and set, when using glue - it always works out better.

That being said, I've go the porch partially set, and my windows partially set in. I also have my stone footings ready to go in.
(its not a real building, alright? - I can put the foundations in after the roof going on, if I feel like it.)

Structural integrity is not compromised, I promise you...My soldiers will be perfectly safe in there.
(Until a cannonball comes whistling through it, anyway...)

It will be christened Bells Manor House upon completion, in homage to the Scotch whiskey company.
The whiskey company that unknowingly volunteered their cardboard sleeve from a 75 ml bottle of scotch.
It was only through their generosity that the roof was completed..(or ever even made, to be honest).
A toast to them !

IMAG0050 (2).JPG

Sort:  

Hello @lucylin, I accompany you but with a hot coffee I do not drink liquor.
Let's drink then

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

A toast is a toast ! - Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73