What is your honest opinion of steem/steemit?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I joined steemit over six months ago and have been consistently visiting and using the platform. I have some thoughts but I’m curious what others think as I think these opinions matter when it comes to the future of steem/steemit. Here are some of my quick thoughts, feel free to agree/disagree.

  1. With the exception of a few occasionally, i struggle to find real humans to engage with. Most identities are masked and the platform isn’t as user friendly in terms of helping connect individuals.

  2. Somewhat related, the platform is full of bots, way more so than actual humans. It’s even more discouraging as an user. I figured out how the voting bots work but I haven’t figured out how to get more humans to visit.

  3. Most are incentivized by money, which I suppose is the whole purpose of tokenizing social platforms but it leads to a lot of spam and bots.

  4. I struggle in finding quality content to read and there aren’t many tools to help me identify content that aligns with my interest.

I’m still giving steemit some more time but I admit I’m starting to get tired of coming to the platform.

Sort:  

You can try and make adjustments to your feed. I have been doing that lately. I mostly only got rid of non active axccounts but I was at over 400 people I am following but am now down to under 300.
https://steemit.com/@mysearchisover/feed is my feed.

I think Steem will be successful and get better eventually. Even when it does get better I will try not to spend more than an hour a day on it.

You can also use tags to try and find your interests and I like doing delegations and I made extra money using bots.

Thanks for the tip. You’re probably the person I speak to the most on steemit. :)

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

You got a 6.82% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @kywt!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13