Writing is my Escape Route (Venezuela in crisis)

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians, these days have been terrible, I do not know how much you know of what is happening here in Venezuela, every day is worse, we still stand in hope that this will end, I do not speak of politics, I do not like because it brings conflicts, but I need to vent and I have always said that writing is the best way to do it.Sorry if my English isn’t good, I’m learning.


         Many of us who still live in Venezuela wonder if everything that is happening is going to end, what do we want to end? We want to end the uncertainty, the hunger, the lack of food on the shelves, the insecurity overflowed in all corners of the country, we want to end the desolation and anguish that reigns in each of our homes, we have hit bottom gentlemen, see as adults and children die daily in a hospital for lack of supplies, for all these calamities, it hurts me, and it hurts.



         Many left the country to look for more opportunities and better life, they hope to return, they left a part of their heart here in their homeland, their concern is even greater being away, without being able to do anything in the face of so much misfortune, without being able to communicate with their loved ones by the current events in the country, which we know was caused by a government that does not want to leave, among many things. Who still think it is opposition and chavismo, it is Venezuela, because we are all suffering the attacks of a bad government that is not since yesterday, but for 20 years, the one that documents, researches and reads knows that the destruction of the country was progressively, then people come to tell me that it is the fault of the economic blockade, united states, the attack on others, the same people who are equal to the same thing? Please, we must be critical and thoughtful not to repeat what others say, I do not understand or understand that mediocre thought, I apologize to anyone who feels offended but that is what I think and think.

         These days were terrible, of a lot of stress, due to the nationwide blackout, without knowing of our family and friends living in other areas and states, to be in absolute darkness because you do not get candles, to be in turmoil when you hear that there are places where there was looting and repression, there were states where they had five days of anguish, without light or communication, that in my heart they were not knowing,but we know that until we hear their voices by phone we will not be calm, because it is not just having light, it is having water, it is having food, it is having health and medicines, this country does not resist another blow, we are in national emergency and not because they have decreed it is because we are living it.I don’t know how far we’re going to go, I don’t know how much we can hold out, I just hope I never lose hope and faith, I hope to stay firm and not give up.

         The images are of my authorship, both taken in Caracas with my phone, the first photo I took in one of the exits to the pacific march, I shared it in some networks, the second was at the entrance of the Guaraira repano,(It is a park located in Caracas with a lot vegetation and is climbed by the Teleferico).



Thanks to those who always come to read ,this time is not a post that I can say that you will like, nobody likes the situation that our country is going through, but if I hope that some will feel identified with what is written in it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70