You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If You Treated Steemit As If It Were Your Pension Fund?

in #blog7 years ago

I totally agree with where you're coming from. For the longest time, I couldn't really 'get into' social media. I had a Facebook account but didn't like using it. Something just made me uncomfortable about feeling like I had to post all these pictures of me and status updates about my life. In some ways it felt a bit superficial like everyone's wanting to just show what a good life they have and if you don't do that too, it looks bad.

I didn't like Twitter either (used it for a while, then deactivated it). I do like LinkedIn, mainly becaues I can just keep my profile up there but don't have to tend to it all the time.

Steemit, however, was something that I loved instantly and was the first social network I ever felt that way about. It's just amazing and I've already felt comfortable sharing so much about myself, what I think, experiences that have been important to me, etc. that I would have been really uncomfortable sharing on any other network.

The rewards systems is fantastic and it makes me wonder whey nobody was doing this before...lol. Good ideas look like common sense in hindsight I guess. Take care!

Sort:  

It's definitely a fresh start, I've seen already how some of the "superficialness" has tried to make it's way on here but these kind of profiles tend to not last very long, quite excited to see what this platform becomes one day. Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65650.34
ETH 2646.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87