You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little bit more about me. (This is *not* the AOL I remember :-)

in #blog7 years ago

hmm... thank you for the support. It's a bit easier online than in real life. And yes, my reading material is in front of my face. Partially my brain is still digesting the next step... however I'm realizing that I could write a couple more posts on eye contact.

Part of it is finding the right books(even finding them physically though I know they exist).

I would say for a social network like this, Dale Carnegie How to Win Friends has been the most helpful. and I suppose just that statement means that the principles outlined in that book deserve more attention from me in the form of a few posts... returned to the library, but it can be found at thrift stores (at least I've seen copies in plenty of them across the country) however that leaves some guesswork, or.. I need to finish(or stop) what I'm reading now and go pick it back up.

make no mistake... I'm working on something of a textbook. piece by piece. I don't just want to learn this stuff. I want anyone who needs it to have a step by step guide from the ground up....

anyways. happy to meet you and chat a bit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83