Looking for commercial illustration style - artist's conundrums:)

in #blog5 years ago

 Hi, guys!  

Today I have some fine news, even awesome news! Ta-dam, I got a supervisor as an illustrator :)

 The thing is – for years I was reading blog by Yana Frank, adoring her, and never even imagined that one day I will be able to talk to her, learn from her personally, not only from reading her blog. But it happened, and it made me the happiest clam in all the world.  

Me, inspired:)

 The thing is – she started her Patreon (when, damn, when I will start mine?), and there were different options available, depending on how much money you hand on monthly, and if you choose the highest option to addition to all the great things you get on previous levels you also get an hour of supervision to your work monthly.  

 It may sound that only one hour is a few, but it’s completely enough to get magic “pendel”. This is word from Russian, it means that someone gives you a life-affirming kick, and you start working like a crazy one, feeling 100% inspired. And that’s what I get here as well.   

 My main question to Yana is about finding commercial style in illustration. Not that I’m suffering from too few customers, I just want to create kind of my own brand, and it requires recognizable style. But my problem is that I love drawing in many styles, and leaving only one of them is a trauma for me. I know I just need drawing more, and more, and more, and one day everything will come to order, but I just want it to happen faster, and you know that when you have support of really experienced teacher it can happen much faster.  

So, please wish me some good luck and inspiration, as I wish both to you:)

See you in the next post!

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I wish you the best of luck and more motivation every day.

ooh that's so great !
1i5vadgjkv.pngAnd I'm happy that you feel so happy , indeed 😉

Yay for being able to talk to and get lessons from someone you admire :D

Amusingly on the Patreon front I just recently closed mine down as I felt like it was both too much work and I'm too slow for it to be worthwhile to contributors XD I doubt you'll have that problem though.

Good luck! :D

Thank you for your presence on '#ulog'. Do well to hangout on the site to curate and inspire others. Let's grow together!


Posted via Marlians.com

Congratulations @Inber, I know what you mean when you say, you like to use different styles. Sounds very familiar to me, sigh...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27