You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I quit

in #blog8 years ago

Good for you @mikkolyytinen. It is a scary prospect, giving up the cigarettes. I did it myself 5 years ago after 21 years. I have three things to tell you which I hope will help.
Point 1
The physical addiction to nicotine only lasts one week, so make it seven days and you only have to fight your psychological weakness from then on.
Point 2
The smell of a smoker, to a non-smoker, is fucking disgusting. No non-smoker enjoys kissing a smoker. Believe me!
Point 3
The fact that you have been able to quit smoking when so many of the people in your life can't should give you all the power you need to make all the other positive changes to your life which, until now, you've never had the strength to attempt.
I believe you can do it my friend, and yes, walking up that hill without wheezing will feel great :D

Sort:  

Thank you. Great to hear from people who have succeeded. Ive been smoking since around 14 . Ive only managed to pull off about a year and some smaller breaks. guess i had some practice now so i got some idea whats coming. So how do you deal with those moments of weakness?

You're welcome.
To be honest I just remember how bad I smelt and how toxic I felt in the mornings. After a while I stopped craving them at all. Remember it does nothing good for us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88