2018 Goal of Accumulating 100,000 SP (OK Maybe 5000 SP)

in #blog7 years ago

I forget who I was talking to, but I left a comment on there post saying I wanted to end 2018 with 100,000 SP. I was putting together a plan to reach this and found out I'd have to earn around 250 SP a day. While not impossible, I think that will be more of a stretch goal for me.

image
SOURCE

STACKING TO 5,000 SP

After crunching the numbers 5,000 SP seems to be a comfortable goal for me. Just under 20 SP a day seems to be a bit of a stretch considering I don't normally post everyday currently, but not unrealistic either.

With the price of SBD being crazy the past few months, Witness's increasing the percentage biased of sbd rewards, and the release of SMTs it's hard to predict how the post rewards will pan out. I considered maybe making $100,000 as a goal next year, but that goal would be tied more to luck than rewards for hard work.

Keep It Simple Stupid (KISS)

When thinking about setting goal it's always good to follow KISS principle, so I wanted to make sure my goal was clear, measurable, and obtainable. That's how I came to my 5,000 SP goal.


SOURCE

With 2018 coming to an end I'd love to hear a goal you're thinking about. To stick to it make sure you set something that's clear, measurable, obtainable, and remember to KISS. Especially if it's a goal you have for Steemit :D.

Sort:  

My goal for Steemit in 2018 also follows the KISS principal. I’m aiming to finally get that introducemyself post done in the next few days.

Over the past week or so I’ve been lurking around to get ideas of how to make the best out of this platform.

With my introducemyself post, I’m planning on introducing my idea and a format that I plan to use in my future blog posts.

I’m hoping that it will be unique and interesting to everyone, but only time will tell.

Check out the @ocd account for some great articles and introductory posts as well.

Good luck man, I should sat a goal too. I'm just on the cusp of making it to dolphin status and getting that 5000SP!

O congrats. Can't wait to hear when you make it to dolphin status!

2018 to the moon! I'm expecting at least Steem at $10, but we shall see more about that in the near future, one thing is sure that SMT's are going to be huge. Good luck. ;)

I'd love to see $10 Steem. I'm not worried I'm sure we will all be driving lambos in Bali soon enough. Heck we should just buy Bali and rename it to Steem.

Haha, if Steem goes to $100 we will be able to get our own island for sure. A few posts and we'll have it. :D

Its good to set goals and good luck with yours, I think 5K Sp is a more logical shoals thats what I will be aiming to achieve also in 2018 , welltht just came ot me now I hadn’t thought f it before

Awesome. With your pictures I think 10k would be pretty easy to obtain, but we will see who is right next year at this time ;)

I of course would not complain if I made 10K, I will do my best to grow but I think 5 or 6 K is probably more realistic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59185.02
ETH 2522.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47