Gary Vaynerchuk - One of my greatest mentors(at least how I see it)

in #blog7 years ago

This is just an appreciation post for Gary Vaynerchuk(or Gary Vee).. I've never met him in person(but I'd love to), and he really has a great impact on what my life has become in the past few years..

I've stumbled upon him via Youtube when I was looking for videos about business and motivation..he was doing an Ask Gary Vee videos back then and man did it change my life..

I think this was the first vid I watched and I was instantly hooked:

Anyway, for some reason his words resonate and really gets through me unlike other gurus or mentors out there..maybe because it's contrarian..or maybe it's because he does Jab Jab Jab Right Hook so well that I am compelled to like his delivery..

Still though.. his content hits home as I was learning the ropes of building a business especially in content and social media marketing.. aside from those business tips and strategies.. what really draws me in is his innate capability to have you DO..

To execute, instead of dwelling on ideas too long.. to fail and learn fast.. to see opportunities before others sees them, or at least be one of the few to take these opportunities on and hopefully crush it.. :D

Alot of times I find myself consuming his content whenever I need something to get me going..

A few quotes from him that I really love are these ones:

  1. "Stop focusing on dumb shit" , a quote that reminds me that my time is precious and that we should focus on things that would help us get to our goals

  2. "You're gonna die", similar to above, it reminds me that time is of the essence and that leaving a good/great Legacy is better than amassing lots of money..

  3. "Work is the variable of success", this quote hits home as it really puts you in the perspective that nothing can replace hardwork if you want to be successful..

  4. "If you're good, enough your time will come", this made me focus more on my strengths and leveraging on resources to further better my skills whether its for my work or my personal skills..

  5. "Optimism is everything", while this doesn't remove the possibility of experiencing negativity in our lives, focusing on being positive and spreading optimism makes you feel better and clears your head from distractions and stress from things you cannot control.

Gary Vee, has inspired me to do a lot this past few years, I started my gadgets store(action cams mainly), a youtube channel(which he is one of my inspirations), and starting doing things that I'm passionate about and living the life I want because of #2 haha..

Are there anyone else here who loves Gary Vee?
Show your appreciation by sharing the quotes or things he does that you love about him in the comments!

Sort:  

Congratulations @gabjornacion! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @gabjornacion! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47