Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DCXXXIX

in #blog6 years ago









Here's another spring cleaning I can finally reach it episode. Not sure if this one qualifies as a fantasy piece or not. It reminds me of Greek mythology though so I'm going with it. There were a few birds in Greek mythology that this could represent. First was the Stymphalian Birds. These were man-eating swamp dwelling birds with beaks of bronze. It could also be a peacock which is associated with the Goddess Hera. There is also something called a peacock griffin. Not sure if this one is Greek in origin or just gets the association indirectly from the peacock. Either way sitting on an old, cracked half vase like that just reminds me of something out of Hercules or Clash of the Titans. It's a big piece too. I'd guess 20 - 22 inches tall. Oh and if just being big and pretty weren't enough it's an Armani piece. Only 3000 of these were made.

First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Sixth 100 Episode Recap |
Witness Proposal

Sort:  

Awsome ....nice aword....super chapcher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14