Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DCXLVII

in #blog6 years ago

These pineapples are more than they appear to be. I'm not sure if they qualify as glasses or not but they can be used as them. These are part of a table centerpiece. It's a pretty neat centerpiece but the thing was so big I just had to take it apart and store it away. The whole thing was probably over 30 inches long. I kept the pineapples out and put the rest away. Well there is a 3 tier serving tray (kind of like a desert tower) that was the center of it that I kept out somewhere too, These pineapples sat in slots in a long oval. I think there are either 10 or 12 of these. The whole thing is made out of brass. Wish I had a picture of it but I couldn't find one. Anyway the tops lift off the pineapples to reveal a cup. These can be used for drinks or for food. This thing was more decoration that practical. The first clue is that it was brass. Can't imagine any food or drink would taste good out of them. Another clue is the tops double as candle holders. Can you imagine lifting a lid containing a lit candle off to take a drink? Personally I wouldn't even put candles in these as the lids are easy to knock off. So yea this was a big cumbersome but fancy centerpiece.



First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Sixth 100 Episode Recap |
Witness Proposal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85