Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DLXXV

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Here's one of the few actual novels I have at least at the bar. Sure I have others stored away in the garage or closet. This is an old paperback copy of The Hobbit. A silver jubilee edition so that would date this to 1962. I'm not that old so no idea how I got a copy that was this old. It has the maps in the front and the rest is well text. No I have never read it. I tried a few times when I was a kid but I'm not much of a book reader. Just never had the patience to sit still and read a book.





First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Follow Me | Witness Proposal

Sort:  

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

Wow! It's a wonderful book. I'm a fan of Tolkien's books. I love all his books, and this one is not an excuse. Be sure to find in yourself the desire to sit down for her again, this is an incredibly kind and fascinating book!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70887.21
ETH 3581.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75