Something from my bar whenever I feel like it episode DCXV

in #blog6 years ago

This might just be the first D&D module I ever bought. Heck it was probably the first of any of my D&D stuff. This is a solo adventure module. Not the first stuff I played just the first I owned. It's one of those "turn to page x" type things. It has all the choices and outcomes setup for you. You read it, pick what you want to do, then find out what happens. You can't play it without other basic D&D books and of course dice though. So this is why it was probably my starting point. Buy this and you need the starter sets. Buy the starter sets then you want more stuff. This leads to AD&D books. That leads to building your own maps and adventures. Before you know it your are a dungeon master. Mix in an old Apple computer and you start writing programs to do stuff for you. So this little adventure wasn't so little after all. Speaking of the little adventure it's titled Ghost of Lion Castle. It dates back to 1984. While a lot of my books and stuff are older I picked most of them them up in bargain bins or going out of business sales so they were old stock. 1984 is about the right year for me getting into all this stuff though. Still remember the whole freak out from the parents worrying about kids running around with swords killing people from playing these games. Guess that was the era's version of worrying about video games leading to gun violence.










First 100 Episode Recap | Second 100 Episode Recap | Third 100 Episode Recap |
Fourth 100 Episode Recap | Fifth 100 Episode Recap | Sixth 100 Episode Recap |
Witness Proposal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87