Breakfast For One - Yummy!

in #blog6 years ago

There's Nothing like a Gooey Warm "Breakfast Burrito"!

I decided to make myself something a little more "fancy" than Cereal, Oatmeal and Toast this morning. Since this is such a rare occasion for me, I decided to document it so my wife would see that I can do more than just heat up some bread! :)

'1. The Flour Tortilla needed to be cooked for about a minute or so before I could begin, so I got the other ingredients ready while I cooked the tortilla.

'2. Next I cooked the eggs to make sure that they were completely done prior to adding them to my wrap, then quickly cleaned the pan before continuing with my masterpiece!

'3. I added the cheese and began melting it on the tortilla.... this is where I slightly over-cooked the tortilla... because as you will see in the next photo...

'4. It didn't fold up on itself, but instead began to crumble... It's OK though, all of the ingredients remained inside of the tortilla when I heated up the other side of the buritto(ish) object on the pan!

'5. And I've gotta say.. despite the moderate over-cooked tortilla before flipping the buritto, this thing was exactly what I was hoping for! The cheese was Gooey and the eggs were warm and the tortilla had the perfect amount of crunch! (Sorry, no photos after I took a few bites .. I didn't think anyone wanted to see my teeth marks on the food ... and I may have eaten it so quickly that I didn't have time for a photo!).

P.S. Please don't judge my messy stove .. it's tough to keep up with all of the household chores when you're busy working all day, taking care of a 2-year old in the morning and night, then trying to take care of yourself after all of that... My wife's been traveling for work this week. (Also, this post recalls my life from Thursday...)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34