Thew what a week it's been...

in #blog6 years ago

So as I said in my last post that you can read here, I had quite the weekend, but how it ended I could not have imagined.

Image Source

So it all started out with the Blood Brothers Show:

It's just before 8pm and Johno pitches up at the front door of my brother's place and we are off to the concert. The 15 minute commute to the venue was filled with a lot of laughs about our last night out and promises that it won't happen again.... Did we speak to soon..?

We arrived at the venue only to find out all of our complimentary tickets were double tickets hahahha. As we entered the venue it was similar to the second day at a music festival and you find all of your friends campsites - Skip 30 minutes forward past all the hello's - We finally get a beer and move inside. The Cape Town leg of the concert was not at all as well represented as with previous years, we had a party either way. See below one of my favorite shots of the night

Image Source

If you want to check out some more of the shots of the night follow the LINK to their page and show them some love.

The night ended off with me being very non-sober due to not eating (Always a smart idea right?) Any-who...

The next morning I got up a bit late, for my very early strike (No, not like a protest, it's a term used in the entertainment industry for packing up). As I mentioned in my previous post I haven't been the happiest camper at work these last few weeks and I have wanted to quit several times before but I always chicken out due to feeling guilty. This morning being hung over and getting the same old speech I finally snapped and well quit my job.

I'll let that mellow there...

A bit more....

Jokes....

No really I did, skip forward, we are going to watch some dirt bikes!!!!

Probably my favorite part of the weekend, we went to Zone 7 to watch what I thought was going to be a day of MX racing. We got there a bit late and to my surprise we saw some FMX and time trail MX. They even had some oval racing with Quads... but that's not all...

My brother @stephb will be releasing some more footage and photos we took on the day that I'll share once the edits are done.

I give you the unintentional main event...

A Mercedes Vito..

Image Source

VS

A Ford Ranger

Image Source

VS

A Toyota Hilux

Image Source

VS

A Ford Focus RS Racing spec ....

Image Source

My money was on the Vito and boy was I Righhhhh---wrong.. so wrong...

Anyway between Sorting out my new free scary life and this HF20 Shit it's been really difficult to stick to my routine of posting every day but here we go again.

Remember to Get Dirty and Stay Sexy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34