I’m still here / お久しぶりです

in #blog5 years ago

Hi everyone!
I hope you are all well.
I’ve been away from Steem for a while but I’m doing OK. I was just not in the mood for drawing nor writing/posting.
Here is the quick update of me...well mostly Pepper lol

皆さん、こんにちは!
ご無沙汰しております。
ワタクシ、全くやる気が出ずにサボっておりました。
これではイケナイと思い、記事を書きましたが、ただただペッパーが可愛いだけです、笑

7565C072-9AC5-4E6A-90F0-D7C548A3CED9.jpeg

We had a snow storm warning here in Vancouver. The temperature went down below -10 celsius and we had lots of snow which is very rare for Vancouver.
I know the rest of the county was laughing at Vancouver how WELL we handle snow haha.

先日、バンクーバーには珍しく氷点下10度以下になる日が続き、雪もたくさん降りました。
雪のため学校もお休みになりました。
私の田舎は雪がたくさん降るので30センチくらいの雪では驚かないのですが、バンクーバーにとっては珍しいことで、皆さん大混乱していました。
カナダの他の地域、雪の多い地域の方に笑われているようなことも耳にしましたwww

FE84B295-878A-48DA-9C81-8A24B0136FFA.jpeg

My balcony was covered with snow one morning so I tossed Pepper in the snow xD
She didn’t like it.

うちのベランダにもたくさん雪が積もったので、ペッパーを放り込んであげましたwww
全身で嫌だと言っていました。

6A3AE139-6DB5-4D16-A70F-4B537E691459.jpeg

She is curious about it but she prefers warm fluffy bed of course.
I put the fluffy bed I got for her in the basket on the bookshelf where she usually sleeps during the day.
The bed is no longer donut shape but she likes it.

興味はあるみたいでしたが、同じふわふわでもあたたかいベッドの方がいいですよね。
少し前に購入したふわふわベッドは、ペッパーが昼間お昼寝をする、本棚上のバスケットに入れてあげました。
バスケットが長方形なので、ドーナツ型のベッドが細長くなってしまいましたが、それでも気に入ってくれているようです。

7FD77FE5-0D7A-4B74-9382-1F9F048FDE7D.jpeg

Here is my daughter trying to build an igloo on our balcony.
We got this much snow just on our balcony!
She worked on it until the evening.

次女ちゃん、自宅のベランダでかまくら作り!
ベランダの雪を集めたらこんなにたくさんになったんですよ!
夕食後も穴掘り頑張りました。

E3031E31-23A2-4CC7-A988-DD3770C32EB7.jpeg

We probably needed more snow to build nicer and bigger igloo but my daughter was very happy.

もう少し雪があれば、もっと大きくて良い形のを作れたと思うのですが、次女ちゃんは大満足でした^^

90318E5C-6863-4782-BA73-18858319E8B1.jpeg

We decorated with a few candles.
Pepper was so curious about what was my daughter doing so we showed the igloo to Pepper xD

キャンドルをいれて、ペッパーにも見せたいと言うので、また冷たいのをちょっとだけ我慢してもらい…w

C8E6A703-3193-4A60-87FA-05225EAE5B52.jpeg

Thanks Pepper for being such a patient kitty.

ペッパーえらい!ありがとね。

4BDF99BC-3666-4F83-AAD9-AB833F647F81.jpeg

The temperature is back to normal winter Vancouver temperature now.
We had rain today and most of the snow is gone.
I haven’t tried to draw yet but I’m thinking about it...probably after unhooking myself from this game though haha.
I hardly play games but I like these simple games.
And this one purrs!!!
Although, according to my daughter, the games with “ g+ “ are for old people lol

今週末、気温はいつもの冬のバンクーバーの気温に戻りました。
今日は雨で雪はほとんど溶けてしまいました。
まだお絵描きはしていませんが、気になってきたので良い傾向かと、笑
多分、今ハマっているゲームに飽きたらかなw
普段、ゲームは殆どしないのですが、シンプルなゲームは好きです。
このゲーム、猫がゴロゴロするんですよ〜癒されますw
次女ちゃん曰く、“ g+ “ が付いているゲームはオバサン用なのだそうですが、笑

76C6E1C3-D2C5-4AA5-8DE2-95AE2EF1286C.jpeg

It’s called 2048 Cats if you are interested ;)

2048 Catsというゲームです。興味のある方は是非^^

4039D115-4585-4610-94B3-56A5B4A63CB2.jpeg

☆☆☆


Thanks for visiting!

いつもありがとうございます!

QmbbNuwvVW1ecbXtjjeMyuuEJJ85BwKH6ZqJQgyWLLdCDx.gif

Sort:  

ただただペッパーちゃんが可愛いですwww猫のゲームも気になりました^^

猫のゲーム、もっと可愛くて手の込んだものもあるのですが、私には面倒すぎてダメでした^^;
ペッパーには感謝しないとです。可愛い写真がいくつかあったので復活できました^^

excellent igloo (feeling a bit envy!) and great you had such amounts of snow.. and very enjoyable cat pics.

We had rain today and most of the snow is gone.

the same pattern here, except everytime there was a fallout the snow quantity was very little... insufficient even for playing snowballs.

ps. every time i checked your blog, I was thinking : this is what I name holidays! so lazy... i didnt considered a 'no-mood' option...

Hahaha...well, I was feeling lazy but no holidays xD
I get discouraged with little wired things that usually doesn’t bother me sometimes.
The snow was fun but I hope we don’t get so much anymore. Our transit was a mess.

お久しぶりー
お元気そうでなにより^^

Posted using Partiko iOS

お久しぶりです。
またコツコツ頑張ります^^

かまくらも猫ちゃんも全部かわいらしいです。雪があると寒いですが、楽しい事もありますよね。猫が雪の上で遊ぶ写真初めて見ました^_^

私も次女ちゃんを手伝って久しぶりに雪で遊びました。
翌日は筋肉痛でしたが楽しかったです^^

Sis~!!!! It's been a while... :D
Send us some snow here in the Philippines, please? hahaha <3


Posted via Marlians.com

Hi sis!!!
I’ve been too lazy.... xD
We got so much snow but it’s all gone! It’s raining hard right now. I wish I can send you some snow!!! xD

Pepper sure had fun.. :-)

We don’t get this very often. It was fun :)

お久しぶりの間に、リニューアルした渋谷パルコに行きました。JUMP SHOP、良かったですよ。ハイキューグッズもあったりで。

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89