I don't get it. Can someone explain Pollution in Saigon 🤔

in #blog7 years ago

Yesterday as I looked out over the city from my apartment, the sky was so clear. A rare occurrence here in Saigon as the air's typically heavily polluted with a constant haze floating on the horizon.

I took this picture to show the comparison to my post from the other day.

clear sky view over district 7 saigon.jpgTuesday afternoon looking over District 7

It's incredible the difference from day to day here. I'd say 95% of the time the air is dense with toxic fumes.

Today, again it's back to smog-filled air.

smog filled Ho Chi Minh City.jpg7 days ago and most days

Last weeks post - Pollution in Ho Chi Minh City 🇻🇳♻️

Does anyone know why this happens??

I have a few theories from searches online. Mainly the causes of the pollution, traffic, nighttime trucks coming into the city and illegal burning of waste.

Did the people just have a day off on Monday night? Perhaps the weather affected the air, I know sometimes the rain can help clear the air.

Please comment below if you have any ideas.

The great thing when the air does clear it allows for great photos.

Check this view! I do private tuition in Phu My Hung, and this was my view last night.
sunset from phu my hung.jpg

Keep it real
Derek

If you like my posts, please consider upvoting and commenting. I always reply and upvote comments. This is what Steemit is about and the way our community grows. Thanks for the continued support.

Sort:  

The same thing happens in Hanoi, some days it's clear and bright, but some days, specially when foggy weather, it looks such polluted.

From what people say, it's worse in Hanoi. Hopefully things will change in the near future, otherwise it will be like Beijing.

because of air pollution, I think so. It is too bad. Ho Chi Minh and Hanoi both are the most develop city in Vietnam but also really pollution

It's not easy, every time you go out, you need a mask on. It will improve in time. I just hope it's sooner rather than later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48