You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossroads of the Heart: Who is @d-pend, Really?

in #blog6 years ago

Thanks for the peak inside your background, Daniel. It was good to read :)

Of course I always enjoy your poetry, but I for one would love to see a wider variety of content from you. You mention some of the things you posted about on FB—I'd enjoy reading your thoughts on other topics like that here. We have connected about matters of spirituality before, so it goes without saying that I'd enjoy reading more of your thoughts on that topic, but other topics as well.

BTW, love that bottom photo of the study. I'd love to someday have a nice library/study.

Sort:  

You are most welcome. I sat down and starting writing an account of my life from college until present yesterday, intending to make some sort of post out of it. Several thousand words later I had a few main thoughts:

  1. Holy shit, it's impossible to tell the story of your life, it'd take forever.
  2. Wow, this is cathartic, why haven't I done this before?
  3. Am I really brave/foolish enough to share this with people?

So, today I started writing this post over, with a more specific thrust. The prospect of writing more prose is an attractive one to me. Thanks a lot for weighing in; it confirms my intuition. Though I had rationalized the way I had chosen to use Steemit, deep down I know it partially originated from fear of opening up more. Writing only poetry is safe, but somewhat unsatisfying.

As for the study, I'd absolutely love to have a place like that, too. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58999.04
ETH 2518.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46