You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crossroads of the Heart: Who is @d-pend, Really?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

The response I've gotten so far is a pleasant surprise, too—though truthfully I knew myself to be subconsciously limiting what I could achieve here by my particular approach. Something shifted internally, and I knew things needed to change.

Glad to be able to commiserate regarding some of the pitfalls of spiritual/philosophical groups. It is unfortunate, but that needn't condemn us into near-total silence on those matters, as I've experienced.

As far as my age (27), it is the cause of some chagrin, though I appreciate the benefits of youth. Since a child, I have gotten along better with adults and those older than me. I think part of me was worried my craft would be taken less seriously if my age was revealed :-D Thank you for offering respect, wisdom, and encouragement. I really appreciate it. Your commentaries on my poems make my day.

Sort:  

Well, yours make mine. So, we're even! :)
Intellectual exchanges are fading these days. People are putting their money in immediacy and gratification. Triviality treads on ideas and involvement freely.
You're probably right regarding age and being taken seriously. It might have been the case for most readers, especially in academic circles, where ironically, memory faults and we tend to forget about the Rimbauds, the Shelleys, and the Borgeses :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65696.70
ETH 2650.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88