Networking

in #blog5 years ago

Everyone knows that networking is important. However, a lot of people don’t take complete advantage of it. In my opinion, good networking skills are as crucial as your college degree, when applying or looking for work. Most of the time when we network, we don’t even realize that we are networking because there isn’t one particular way of doing it. When I am in the gym working out, and I am attempting to push my weight resistance to a new limit, I would normally ask someone to “spot me” (make sure I don’t drop the weights on myself). After, I would thank the individual and I would introduce myself, and now I know one person more at my gym.

Eventually, we would get to know each other better, and this is how we would build on our network. The same theory can be applied to any other activity or situation. For example, I network at my University Finance Society meetings, at my local/online car club, at seminars and lectures, and even in class with students and professors. This is what I am trying emphasize on - networking can be done in numerous ways. A person can find a way of networking by simply using their imagination.


credit

My suggestion to you is, if you are strongly considering improving your networking skills, is to read Never Eat Alone by Keith Ferrazzi. This book will provide you with essential skills from the basics, to the most unusual and effective ways of networking. I am going to finish this post with a quote by Mr. Ferrazzi, “Because, flat out, people do business with people they know and like. Careers – in every imaginable field – work the same way.”

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20