You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A life interruption from blogging

in #blog6 years ago

Sorry to hear about the flare-up. I know the cold is hard on joints & old injuries. Turmeric is a proven anti-inflammatory. I sprinkle a little into nearly everything I make! Seriously, it's on my counter more than in the spice drawer. I put it in my butter coffee, all my soups, savory dishes and any sweets that have chocolate or cinnamon! I also stir it into ketchup and it adds a nice Tang without being overpowering.

Also, have you considered adding grass-fed gelatin to your diet? It's tasteless, and if you purchase the hydrolyzed type, you can stir it into just about anything without affecting the texture. I have weird children who have jello, so instead I stir this into smoothies, soups, hot cocoa, coffee and even sprinkle it on cinnamon toast or almond butter topped bananas!

I do hope you feel better soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29