Beauty in the unexpected

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

So the holidays have sadly come to an end and I have reach that "I don't want to do this" slump. I've been feeling so discouraged lately because my varsity is 45 min away but it takes up to 2 hours to get there and back but today something changed and I felt as if a new perspective had washed over me and I felt like I had a lot more motivation and a lot to be greatful for.

There's so many times where we feel discouraged but something so small but so beautiful can change it all.

I woke up at 530 am (GMT time) and was on the highway at about 630 and as I was driving I came across thee most beautiful sunrise which I have never had the pleasure of seeing because well I'm not a morning person and I prefer not to be awake before 830 am.

So I thought I'd share this with all you wonderful people just to remind you that life has so much to offer.

image

And just to make it better my little sister made a special post for me. It feels amazing to be blessed with such an amazing life.

image

So my little advice is to find the positive in the small things that make your life worthwhile ♡

I hope you guys have a wonderful and amazing day/night.

Much love xx

Sort:  

Great photography, thanks for posting your journey! @charne-rose

Thank you 😊

SO SO true.
I need to pinch myself every now and then, that the beauty of life is right infront of me. I just have to look at it.

FOLOWED & UPVOTED

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73